Skip to content ↓

Sir William Ramsay School

Empowering Everyone to Achieve

Holland 2018 Football Development Tour

 Holland 2018 Football Development Tour - AFC Ajax is the European club

AFC Ajax is the European club most synonymous with youth
development. Whilst this is predominately a sports development visit, students will also
have an opportunity to experience a ‘flavour’ of the Netherlands and the Dutch culture.
I can confirm that the group will depart from school on Saturday, 10 February 2018 and
will return five days later on Wednesday, 14 February 2018. As stated in the initial
information letter, we anticipate that the cost of the trip will be approximately £690.00 per
student. Please note that the original itinerary may change due to circumstances beyond
our control.
As previously advised, the cost of the trip will include all travel costs, all meals,
accommodation on a bed and breakfast basis, all transport, four training sessions, all
entrance fees, excursions, and appropriate insurances. Once we have received your deposit
of £100.00, the outstanding amount of £590.00 can be paid via one single payment or
alternatively, through the following instalments, the dates and values for these payments
will be as follows:


£75.00 due by Monday, 9 January 2017
£75.00 due by Monday, 13 February 2017
£75.00 due by Monday, 13 March 2017
£75.00 due by Monday, 10 April 2017
£75.00 due by Monday, 8 May 2017
£75.00 due by Monday, 12 June 2017
£75.00 due by Monday, 10 July 2017
£65.00 due by Monday, 14 August 2017


The cost of this five day trip is based on 32 students participating. The trip will
still run if there are fewer students participating, however, there may be a
surcharge due to the smaller number of participants.

Please see below for more details